History of branch

Nukus branch of Tashkent state agrarian university is formed by 14.06.2003 Resolution of the Cabinet Minister Republics Uzbekistan for № 269 on the base of the agrarian faculty of Karakalpak state university named after Berdakh.
In Nukus branch of Tashkent state agrarian university act 2 faculties: “Agronomy and mechanization of the agriculture” and “Zoo- engineering” and 9 chairs (“Plant growing and protection of the plants”, “Husbandry and bases to land reclamations”, “Agricultural chemistry and land cadastre”, “Mechanization of the agriculture”, “Zoo- engineering”, “Organization of the stocking up and keeping of agricultural product”, “Economy and organization of the agriculture”, “Humanitarian discipline”, “Languages and exact discipline”).
In branch on 13 directions of the formation bachelors (5410100 – “Agrochemistry and agrosoil science”, 5410200 – “Agronomy”, 5410300 – “Protection of the plants and quarantine”, 5410400 – “Breeding and seed-growing agricultural cultures”, 5410500 – “Keeping and primary processing of agricultural production of technology”, 5410600 – “Zoo-engineering”, 5410700 – “Construction land and land cadastre”, 5410800 – “Forestry and settlement planting of greenery”, 5410900 – “Silk-worm breeding”, 5450200 – “Water farming and melioration, 5430100 – “Mechanization of the agriculture”, 5420100 – “Management in agriculture”, 5340900 – “Bookeeping account and audit”) 1606 students (of them on free base 539 and on pay a contract base 1067) and on 4 professions of the masters (5A410301 “Protection of the plants ” – (on branches), 5A410603 – Breeding, selection and reproduction of farming animals (on types), 5A420101 – “Farms conduct and management”), 5A430101 – “Mechanization of the agricultural “(on branches) “ all 29 students (of them on free base 8, on pay contract 21), in branch we have 1635 students (of them on free base 547 and on pay contract 1088) study at this moment.
There are 160 teachers work in Nukus branch of TashSAU. Of them doctor of the sciences, professors 7 persons, candidate of the sciences, docent 60, senior teachers 5 and assistant 88 persons. As a whole degrees on branch forms 41,9%.
Nukus branch of Tashkent state agrarian university closely cooperates with TashSAU, TIMI, SamAI, AndAI, UzSRI of cotton growing, UzSRI of mechanizations and electrification of the agriculture, UzSRI of breeding and seeding of cotton plant, UzSRI of stock-breeding, UzSRI of Kara-kul and ecology desert of researching institution.
Information – resource centre and local-network Nukus branch of TashSAU are enclosed in united wholesale – a fiber corporative system Ministry of High Education.
In branch there are whole 202 computers, 4 computer classes are equipped 80 computers and are connected to Internet. In the information fund- the centre of resource there are 39708 copies textbook, scholastic allowance, scientific and artistic literature, acts the system “ARMAT”.
In information – the centre of resource there over 3000 electronic resources (the textbooks, scholastic allowances, teaching methodical complexes, multimedia and etc.).
The Students Nukus branch of Tash SAU pass teaching and production practiсe in teaching – an experimental base of the branch, located on territory MTP “Aybek” Khodjeli region, in Karakalpak Science Resource Institute of husbandry, Karakalpak experimental station of Uz CI of crops agriculture, the centre of republic on protection of the plants, inspections of republic seeding control, Biolaboratory MTP Khodjeli region, Biolaboratory “Agro-MES” of Nukus region, Karakalpak experienced station on forestry, J/S “Khalkabad толаси”, J/S “Karakalpakcorn”, J/S “Karakalpakara-kul”, J/S “Karakalpakmeatpiarproduction”, in state unitary enterprise “Land construction and cadastre service to premises”, in Karakalpak expeditions on hydrogeology and land meliorations, in Karakalpak branch Uzbek Science Research Institute soil science and agricultural chemistry and on farming of Karakalpakistan.
In branch Act 7 innovation groups on integrations of the formation, sciences and production. The comprised agreements and realized innovation projects with 19 enterprises.
In branch are organized on teaching study of the foreign languages (an English, German) for gifted students.

История филиала

Нукусский филиал Ташкентского государственного аграрного университета образован 14.06.2003 г. Постановлением Кабинета Министров Республики Узбекистан за №269 на базе аграрного факультета Каракалпакского государственного университета имени Бердаха.
В Нукусском филиале Ташкентского государственного аграрного университета действуют 2 факультета: «Агрономия и механизация сельского хозяйства» и «Зоотехния» и 9 кафедр («Растениеводство и защита растений», «Земледелие и основы мелиорации», «Агрохимия и земельный кадастр», «Механизация сельского хозяйства», «Зоотехния», «Организация заготовки и хранения сельскохозяйственной продукции», «Экономика и организация сельского хозяйства», «Гуманитарные дисциплины», «Языки и точные дисциплины»).
В филиале по 13 направлениям образования бакалавриата (5410100 — «Агрохимия и агропочвоведение», 5410200 – «Агрономия», 5410300 – «Защита растений и карантин», 5410400 – «Селекция и семеноводство сельскохозяйственных культур», 5410500 – «Хранение и первичная обработка сельскохозяйственной продукции», 5410600 – «Зоотехния», 5410700 – «Землеустройство и земельный кадастр», 5410800 – «Лесоводство и озеленение населенных пунктов», 5410900 – «Шелководство», 5450200 – «Водное хозяйство и мелиорация», 5430100 – «Механизация сельского хозяйства», 5420100 – «Менеджмент в сельском хозяйства», 5340900 – «Бухгалтерский учет и аудит») обучаются1606 студентов (из них на грантовой основе 539, на платно – контрактной основе 1067) и по 4 специальностям магистратуры (5А410301 – «Защита растений (по способам), 5А410603 – «Разведение, селекция и воспроизводство сельскохозяйственных животных (по видам животных), 5А420101 – «Управление и ведение фермерского хозяйства»), 5А430101 – «Механизация сельского хозяйства (по отраслям)» 29 студентов (из них на грантовой основе 8, на платно – контрактной основе 21) и всего в филиале обучаются 1635 студентов (из них на грантовой основе 547, на платно – контрактной группе 1088).
В Нукусском филиале ТашГАУ работают всего 160 преподователей. Из них докторов наук, профессоров 7 человек, кандидатов наук, доцентов 60, старших преподователей 5 и ассистентов 88 человек. В целом остепененность по филиалу составляет 41,9%.
Нукусский филиал Ташкентского государственного аграрного университета тесно сотрудничает с ТашГАУ, ТИМИ, СамСХИ, АндСХИ, УзНИИ хлопководства, УзНИИ механизации и электрофикации сельского хозяйства, УзНИИ селекции и семеноводства хлопчатника, УзНИИ животноводства, УзНИИ каракулеводства и экология пустынь.
Информационно – ресурсный центр Нукусского филиала ТашГАУ включены в единую оптово–волоконную корпоративную систему МинВУЗа. В филиале имеются всего 202 компьютера. 4 компьютерных класса оснащены 80 компьютерами и подключены к Интернету. В фонде информационно – ресурсного центра имеются 39708 экземпляров учебников, учебных пособий, научной и художественной литературы, действует система «АРМАТ».
В информационно – ресурсном центре имеются более 3000 электронных ресурсов (учебники, учебные пособия, учебно – методические комплексы, мультмедии и т.д.).
Студенты Нукусского филиала ТашГАУ проходят учебную и производственную практику в учебно – экспериментальной базе филиала, расположенной на территории МТП «Айбек» Ходжейлийского района, в Каракалпакском НИИ земледелия, Каракалпакской опытной станции УзНИИ зерновых и зернобобовых культур, Республиканском центре защиты растений, Республиканской инспекции семенного контроля, Биолаборатории Ходжейлийского района, Биолаборатории «Агро-МЭС» Нукусского района, Каракалпакской опытной станции по лесоводству, А/О «Халкабад толаси», А/О «Каракалпакзерно», А/О «Каракалпакаракуль», А/О «Каракалпакмясомолпром», в государственном унитарном предприятии «Землеустройство и кадастровая служба недвижимости», в Каракалпакской экспедиции по гидрогеологии и мелиорации, в Каракалпакском филиале Узбекского НИИ почвоведение и агрохимии и на фермерских хозяйствах Каракалпакстана.
В филиале действуют 7 инновационных групп по интеграции образования, науки и производства. Заключены договора и реализуются инновационные проекты с 19 предприятиями.
В филиале для одарённых студентов организованы курсы по изучению иностранных языков (английский, немецкий).